Donate

Your donation makes a big difference.
Thank you.

DONATE NOW

Share

Your voice is their chance to make their stories heard.

Stitches of Love

/Stitches of Love

Welcome to Stitches of Love!

“Fabric Queen” crafted by Joyce WIlliams

Stitches of Love recruits, organizes, and supports more than 100 passionate volunteer seamstresses and crafters in providing unique clothes and accessories for needy children in the Valley of the Sun. The volunteers spend all year making clothing so that our students can start the school year with something that was made just for them.

Patterns, inventory, announcements and fun posts await. Have fun exploring. Have fun sewing. Thank you for all that you do.

email
Send Comments to Stitches of Love

News

Recap Open House March 9, 2019

Hi everyone, We had a small group and if you tried to attend but turned around due to the construction on Coronado Road, thanks for trying.  We were not aware of the construction and it [...]

By | March 20th, 2019|

Ready for March Open House

By | March 8th, 2019|

Recap Open House February 9

A big thank you to all who attended our last Open House.  We want to thank all of you for the quality of the items being turned in.  We are doing an awesome job and [...]

By | February 19th, 2019|

Inventory as of Jan. 31, 2019

The inventory as of Jan. 31, 2019 is available here and also on the link on the Stitches of Love page. 2019 Stitches of Love inventory - subtotals 1-31-19

By | February 8th, 2019|

Bequests and Planned Giving

As a 501 c 3 nonprofit organization, we are eligible to accept bequests and planned gifts from your family trust or will. 

Event Announcements:

Open House is the 2nd Saturday, Sept-June from 10 A. M. – Noon at the BTSCD office

4th Sunday of every month is Sew Day from 10 A.M. – 3 P.M at 35th Sew and Vac. 3548 W. Northern Ave. Phoenix, AZ

February

February 9, Open House

February 13 Wednesday Beatitudes Campus 9:30-3:30 

February 24 Sunday 35th Ave Sew and Vac 10:00-3:00 

February 28 Thursday Sewing and Yarn Group BTSCD 9:30-1:30 

March 

March 7 Thursday-Work day BTSCD 10:00-1:00 

March 9 Saturday Open House BTSCD 10:00 12:00, lacey hair accessories 

March 13 Wednesday Beatitudes Campus 9:30-3:30 

March 25 Sunday 35th Ave Sew and Vac 10:00-3:00 

March 28 Thursday Sewing and Yarn Group BTSCD 9:30-1:30 

April 

April 10 Wednesday Beatitudes Campus 9:30-3:30 

April 11 Thursday-Work day BTSCD 10:00-1:00 

April 13 Saturday Open House BTSCD 10:00 12:00 

April 20 Saturday 35th Ave Sew and Vac, Pillowcase event 9:00-3:00 

April 25 Thursday Sewing and Yarn Group Group BTSCD 9:30-1:30 

April 28 Sunday 35th Ave Sew and Vac 10:00-3:00